More 2018 Wabash County Republican Candidates Filed

By The Paper Staff

WABASH COUNTY, Ind. – Walter Woods became the first of at least five individuals seeking the office of Wabash County Sheriff’s to file paperwork at the Wabash County Clerk’s office.
Woods is seeking the Republican nomination for the post in the May Primary Election.
He was among six individuals to file since late Wednesday afternoon.
Wabash County Council chair Jeff Dawes filed to seek the Republican nomination for the Wabash County Commissioners 2nd District seat. That post is now held by Commissioner chair Scott Givens.
Former sheriff Leroy Striker filed for the GOP nomination to the Wabash County Council’s 3rd District seat. That post is now filled by Matt Dillon.
Another Republican, Michael Ruse, filed for the party’s nomination for Waltz Township Trustee, while David Roe and Nan Roe each filed to become a Republican State Convention Delegate.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *